acid-state-dist.git
3 years agofix: issues in cabal file / hackage upload master
Max Voit [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:46:20 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
fix: issues in cabal file / hackage upload

3 years agoenhan: cleanup, comments on examples 0.1.0.0
Max Voit [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:00:45 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
enhan: cleanup, comments on examples

3 years agofix: cabal-file, readme, minor documentation additions
Max Voit [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 11:30:39 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
fix: cabal-file, readme, minor documentation additions

3 years agoenhan: readme file for github
Max Voit [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 13:52:36 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
enhan: readme file for github

3 years agoenhan: licensing as MIT
Max Voit [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
enhan: licensing as MIT

3 years agoref: indentation
Max Voit [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:06:30 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
ref: indentation

3 years agoref: Master
Max Voit [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:04:20 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
ref: Master

3 years agoref: Slave
Max Voit [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
ref: Slave

3 years agoref: Bytestring, imports
Max Voit [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:09:51 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
ref: Bytestring, imports

3 years agoenhan: cold updates, adapt to changed scheduleLocalColdUpdate'
Max Voit [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 11:57:17 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
enhan: cold updates, adapt to changed scheduleLocalColdUpdate'

3 years agofix: remove outdated todos
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:36:21 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
fix: remove outdated todos

3 years agotest: connection loss
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:25:32 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
test: connection loss

3 years agofix: makefile for bench
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 11:55:06 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
fix: makefile for bench

3 years agodoc: test readme updated
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 11:50:04 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
doc: test readme updated

3 years agofix: locking and lock checking
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 11:43:13 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
fix: locking and lock checking

3 years agofix: benchmark regression
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:50:40 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
fix: benchmark regression

3 years agofix: tests relying on exception messages
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:05:58 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
fix: tests relying on exception messages

3 years agofix: timeout on nodes quitting (zombies)
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 08:55:34 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
fix: timeout on nodes quitting (zombies)

3 years agofix: CRCFail test broken due 33d93e4d
Max Voit [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 07:41:01 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
fix: CRCFail test broken due 33d93e4d

3 years agodoc: bracket note, removed export of state structures
Max Voit [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 14:48:04 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
doc: bracket note, removed export of state structures

3 years agofix: slave quit after master quit
Max Voit [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 14:28:55 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
fix: slave quit after master quit

3 years agoexample: safer versions of HelloWorldSlave
Max Voit [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:52:39 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
example: safer versions of HelloWorldSlave

3 years agofix: enable for proper reqHandler shutdown
Max Voit [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix: enable for proper reqHandler shutdown

3 years agodoc: improved documentation of Centered
Max Voit [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 11:30:31 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
doc: improved documentation of Centered

3 years agoexamples: small additions in intslave
Max Voit [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 08:33:17 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
examples: small additions in intslave

3 years agofix: sync revision divergence
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 14:35:26 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
fix: sync revision divergence

3 years agoexample: IntExample moved
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 13:56:10 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
example: IntExample moved

3 years agofix: own exception for Graceful Handler killing
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 13:28:52 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
fix: own exception for Graceful Handler killing

3 years agofix: error put in event-result for timed out Updates
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:30:44 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
fix: error put in event-result for timed out Updates

3 years agofix: restore hwmaster example
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:00:08 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
fix: restore hwmaster example

3 years agoexample: Threaded added
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 11:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
example: Threaded added

3 years agoenhan: change to IntMap where possible
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 11:33:37 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
enhan: change to IntMap where possible

3 years agofix: debug messages on increments, updatenodestatus
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 09:56:29 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
fix: debug messages on increments, updatenodestatus

3 years agoenhan: check ident validity
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 09:47:16 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
enhan: check ident validity

3 years agofix: crc corner cases
Max Voit [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 09:12:34 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
fix: crc corner cases

3 years agotest: SyncTimeout and UpdateError
Max Voit [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:01:03 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
test: SyncTimeout and UpdateError

3 years agotest: for n replication
Max Voit [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 12:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
test: for n replication

3 years agomerge: nreplication into master
Max Voit [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 09:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
merge: nreplication into master

3 years agofix: slight refactoring, nodestatus
Max Voit [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:09:03 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
fix: slight refactoring, nodestatus

3 years agobench: Slave benchmark added
Max Voit [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 19:01:37 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
bench: Slave benchmark added

3 years agoenhan: duplicate repChan on Master increases performance
Max Voit [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 18:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
enhan: duplicate repChan on Master increases performance

3 years agoenhan: CRCFail test added
Max Voit [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
enhan: CRCFail test added

3 years agoenhan: Exception handling so main thread is notified
Max Voit [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:27:51 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
enhan: Exception handling so main thread is notified

3 years agoenhan: grouped benchmarks, less code duplication, make bench
Max Voit [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 13:27:38 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
enhan: grouped benchmarks, less code duplication, make bench

3 years agoenhan: benchmarks, debug via flag: -f-debug to disable
Max Voit [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 12:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
enhan: benchmarks, debug via flag: -f-debug to disable

3 years agofix: improved documentation
Max Voit [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 08:15:05 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
fix: improved documentation

3 years agofix: test OrderingRandom race condition
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:39:25 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
fix: test OrderingRandom race condition

3 years agotest: OrderingRandom
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:12:06 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
test: OrderingRandom

3 years agofix: No sync timeout on premature liberateState
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 14:26:45 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
fix: No sync timeout on premature liberateState

3 years agoenhan: Slave timeout handlers
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:46:25 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
enhan: Slave timeout handlers

3 years agotest: CRCFail frame, CheckpointSync complete
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
test: CRCFail frame, CheckpointSync complete

3 years agofix: Wall sugesstions
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 12:37:08 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
fix: Wall sugesstions

3 years agotest: Simple refined, SlaveUpdates added
Max Voit [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 10:16:28 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
test: Simple refined, SlaveUpdates added

4 years agotest simple refined
Max Voit [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 17:19:23 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
test simple refined

4 years agoproof of concept non commutative operation
Max Voit [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:31:20 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
proof of concept non commutative operation

4 years agodescription for HelloWorld example
Max Voit [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
description for HelloWorld example

4 years agofixed and moved HelloWorld example
Max Voit [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:24:34 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
fixed and moved HelloWorld example

4 years agoopenFrom for Master and Slaves
Max Voit [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:23:46 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
openFrom for Master and Slaves

4 years agotest: replication, needs fix for slave/master state
Max Voit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 16:50:18 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
test: replication, needs fix for slave/master state

4 years agocleanup: remove obsolete todos
Max Voit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:25:13 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
cleanup: remove obsolete todos

4 years agocleanup: strip trailing whitespaces
Max Voit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
cleanup: strip trailing whitespaces

4 years agoarchive creation, fix checkpoint replication
Max Voit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:27:18 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
archive creation, fix checkpoint replication

4 years agocheckpoint replication
Max Voit [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 07:42:26 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
checkpoint replication

4 years agocheckpoint transfer framework
Max Voit [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 07:45:13 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
checkpoint transfer framework

4 years agocheckpoints, but not on sync
Max Voit [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:24:21 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
checkpoints, but not on sync

4 years agomaster quits
Max Voit [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
master quits

4 years agoslave quit fixed, fine
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:50:14 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
slave quit fixed, fine

4 years agoslave quit more complete
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:15:44 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
slave quit more complete

4 years agoimprove slave quit
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
improve slave quit

4 years agointeractive intState examples for tests
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:48:40 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
interactive intState examples for tests

4 years agofix slightly debug messages
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
fix slightly debug messages

4 years agoalternative communication concept drafts
Max Voit [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:24:53 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
alternative communication concept drafts

4 years agocrc fixed, working
Max Voit [Fri, 3 Jul 2015 13:27:43 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
crc fixed, working

4 years agocrc on join - frame
Max Voit [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 19:31:34 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
crc on join - frame

4 years agofix for strange zmq behaviour: use polling
Max Voit [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 17:04:56 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
fix for strange zmq behaviour: use polling

4 years agofixed interleaving of debug output
Max Voit [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 15:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
fixed interleaving of debug output

4 years agodebug, fix callbacks
Max Voit [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 14:52:55 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
debug, fix callbacks

4 years agomore debug commit
Max Voit [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 14:42:51 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
more debug commit

4 years agocommit just for debugging state
Max Voit [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 13:47:20 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
commit just for debugging state

4 years agozmq: test for hwm / general zmq stuff
Max Voit [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:29:28 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
zmq: test for hwm / general zmq stuff

4 years agodebug try: fetch result in other thread, higher HWM
Max Voit [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:28:43 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
debug try: fetch result in other thread, higher HWM

4 years agoexample/test: StressTest*
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 17:11:31 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
example/test: StressTest*

4 years agobug with increment checking
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 17:10:50 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
bug with increment checking

4 years agochange debug to stderr
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 16:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
change debug to stderr

4 years agotimeout for Requests (on Slave site)
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 15:12:17 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
timeout for Requests (on Slave site)

4 years agoupdated comments / todo
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:36:45 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
updated comments / todo

4 years agoAsync Slave joins
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 10:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Async Slave joins

4 years agocleanup unnecessary parameters Slave
Max Voit [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 09:21:06 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
cleanup unnecessary parameters Slave

4 years agoreplication on Master using Chan (no interleaving), not waiting for replication anymore
Max Voit [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 11:21:27 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
replication on Master using Chan (no interleaving), not waiting for replication anymore

4 years agoslave Updates crude
Max Voit [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:27:57 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
slave Updates crude

4 years agotest: changed HelloWorld input handling
Max Voit [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:26:46 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
test: changed HelloWorld input handling

4 years agofix allow quitting by using Dealer instead Req (also enables for updates by
Max Voit [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 06:14:33 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
fix allow quitting by using Dealer instead Req (also enables for updates by
slaves)

4 years agozmq: changed Req to Dealer
Max Voit [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 06:07:43 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
zmq: changed Req to Dealer

4 years agotimeout and remove unresponsive nodes
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 18:18:56 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
timeout and remove unresponsive nodes

4 years agofix other revision numbering issue
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 18:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
fix other revision numbering issue

4 years agofix revision count issue, numbering of pastUpdates, some more debug
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:42:09 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
fix revision count issue, numbering of pastUpdates, some more debug

4 years agofixed message / event encode - example working (with debug output ugly)
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 15:37:32 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
fixed message / event encode - example working (with debug output ugly)

4 years agoexample updated
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 14:54:57 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
example updated

4 years agorevision numbering in Master
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:27:08 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
revision numbering in Master

4 years agocorrect revision handling in Slave
Max Voit [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 09:38:08 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
correct revision handling in Slave